Skip to Content

Forbearance Information – Click here

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 16, 2021

Reviewed by Kevin G. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel is very knowledgable and proficient in what he does. He made the whole process not only easy to understand, but also goes above and beyond to make sure I understood how the refinance process works.

5.0 completed on January 12, 2021

Reviewed by Rosalio G. for Kiel Gallant

Knightsville, SC
Kiel was super helpful and answered all of our questions when we had them.

5.0 completed on January 9, 2021

Reviewed by Thomas R. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Prompt responses and clear guidance

4.2 completed on December 18, 2020

Reviewed by Margarita K. for Kiel Gallant

Charleston, SC
It was good working with Kiel

5.0 completed on December 3, 2020

Reviewed by Christa E. for Kiel Gallant

Fountain Inn, SC
Kiel was very patient and went above and beyond to help us with our loan process.

4.0 completed on November 11, 2020

Reviewed by Ernest R. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
Mr kiel is easy to work with.

4.8 completed on October 20, 2020

Reviewed by Vincent W. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel did a great job with getting us to our closing date on time and working with us even though we were a hassle being new home buyers. Everything went great and we are happy with the new house!

5.0 completed on October 20, 2020

Reviewed by Alexander K. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC


4.3 completed on October 11, 2020

Reviewed by George D. for Kiel Gallant

Murrells Inlet, SC
Details were missed along the way, not the fault of Kiel.

5.0 completed on September 23, 2020

Reviewed by Abigail B. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
This was my first time buying a home and Kiel was more than helpful during the process. I had talked to multiple lenders and he was the first to explain things in a way that I understood. I learned so much during this process and it was all thanks to him. He was also very quick to respond to any questions or concerns throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Kiel to anyone!

5.0 completed on September 16, 2020

Reviewed by Peter G. for Kiel Gallant

Bluffton, SC
Great job

5.0 completed on September 16, 2020

Reviewed by Kim G. for Kiel Gallant

Bluffton, SC
Everything went smoothly.

5.0 completed on September 16, 2020

Reviewed by Sheron S. for Kiel Gallant

Walterboro, SC
Kiel is knowledgeable and professional. Through his efforts, efficient communication, and diligence, he ensured my loan process and home purchase was a success. He was available to address any and all issues and resolved them. Kiel did a great job!

4.7 completed on September 15, 2020

Reviewed by Harold C. for Kiel Gallant

North Charleston, SC
Thanks

5.0 completed on September 9, 2020

Reviewed by Martha T. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
It was a very smooth process and Kiel was very helpful and informative.

5.0 completed on August 7, 2020

Reviewed by Shawn R. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Timely reaction that made me feel like I was the only customer!!!!!

5.0 completed on July 16, 2020

Reviewed by Justin R. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel was very helpful assisting me in what loan would suite me best and educating me on the process and giving me realistic expectations. Anytime I had a question I was always able to get ahold of him to get my questions answered

4.2 completed on July 12, 2020

Reviewed by Aaron D. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
First off, I just want to say that I super appreciate Kiel for suggesting the refi and helping us through the process - we will save a substantial amount of money. Where there could be improvement is in communication and logistics. Beyond trying to schedule the closing date (which was rescheduled 3 times and I sometimes didn't know until the day of or late the day beforehand), I often had to re-communicate information with the loan officer or resign things that were already signed.

5.0 completed on July 8, 2020

Reviewed by Sandy D. for Kiel Gallant

Mount Pleasant, SC
Communicating in a timely manner, and attending our closing date.

5.0 completed on July 3, 2020

Reviewed by James D. for Kiel Gallant

Mount Pleasant, SC
He showed up to closing. Who does that? Kiel does. He made this process easy.

4.8 completed on May 26, 2020

Reviewed by Jane D. for Kiel Gallant

Hanahan, SC
Kiel did a great job. Only issue was having to wait 3 days to close.

5.0 completed on May 9, 2020

Reviewed by Ryan K. for Kiel Gallant

Lexington, SC
Kiel was extremely helpful throughout our home buying process and kept us in the loop consistently in regards to our financing. He answered all of our questions and concerns in a timely manner. We thank him for all that he did to help make purchasing our home possible and smooth.

4.7 completed on May 3, 2020

Reviewed by Edward G. for Kiel Gallant

North Charleston, SC
Reduced monthly payment by almost 2500.00 ! Eliminated 4 loans into 1 !

5.0 completed on April 24, 2020

Reviewed by Anthony R. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel knows the market, he knew when the perfect time was to lock in our interest rate and we couldn’t be happier!

4.8 completed on April 13, 2020

Reviewed by William O. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
Very personable and down to earth. Willing to help new homebuyers.

4.5 completed on March 22, 2020

Reviewed by Kasey M. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
Kiel was great! He got us a better rate than we thought possible!

5.0 completed on February 15, 2020

Reviewed by Erica G. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
Prosperity has made my first home buying experience really exciting and less worrisome! Great team to get you in the right direction to your dream home!

5.0 completed on February 12, 2020

Reviewed by Romualdo N. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
It was great because Kiel is a good person very accomodating and he clearly explain everything to us .

4.5 completed on January 26, 2020

Reviewed by Tamornay H. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel was very helpful and I enjoyed the experience

5.0 completed on January 26, 2020

Reviewed by Kalliton T. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
He is the best at what he does. Thank you so much for your professional help,

5.0 completed on January 22, 2020

Reviewed by Ralph W. for Kiel Gallant

Ladson, SC
Kiel did an awesome job!!!!! thanks Kiel

4.5 completed on January 21, 2020

Reviewed by Nicholas D. for Kiel Gallant

Ladson, SC
.

5.0 completed on December 15, 2019

Reviewed by Joye C. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
Kiel spent a lot of time helping me and making sure that things went well. He is very knowledgeable and accessible.

5.0 completed on November 30, 2019

Reviewed by Ashlynn P. for Kiel Gallant

Hanahan, SC
Kiel went above and beyond for us and really helped us in every step for buying this home. This is the third home we have purchased and even though was the most stressful of them all. Kiel made sure everything went smooth, he made this process a lot easier than it could’ve been. I’d recommend him to everyone! He’s amazing at his job!

5.0 completed on November 20, 2019

Reviewed by Tracy S. for Kiel Gallant

Santee, SC
Smooth transaction & I was kept up to date along the way. Great service as always !

4.2 completed on

Reviewed by Sylvia E. for Kiel Gallant

Varnville, SC
.

4.8 completed on November 4, 2019

Reviewed by Kindra B. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
I got my house finally

5.0 completed on October 24, 2019

Reviewed by Heather S. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel always went above and beyond to help my husband and I in buying and then refinancing our home. I would highly recommend him and his company to anyone of my friends or family members looking to buy or refinance their home. Absolutely amazing care, and compassion!

5.0 completed on October 24, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew S. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
As always Keil was a great to work with. Always Johnny on the spot with the information needed, well informed and did everything humanely possible to the best rate.

5.0 completed on October 20, 2019

Reviewed by Aaron D. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
Kiel was exceptional every step of the way. Not only was he always punctual and detail - oriented, but he got my wife and I a great rate on our mortgage. Furthermore, he knows the in's-and-out's when working with military where others don't always. Overall, great experience - thanks, Kiel!

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Kelley H. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Logan S. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
.

5.0 completed on September 25, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph B. for Kiel Gallant

Charleston, SC
During this stressful process of buying a home, I was so very fortunate to have Kiel and his team on my side. They were able to make this process as simple and stress free as possible for me. I would without a doubt recommend Kiel to anyone who is in need of a mortgage company. Thank you Kiel!!!

5.0 completed on September 3, 2019

Reviewed by Tisha N. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel was great. I remember when I went into his office and I told him I would like to be in my house before the holidays. Well I closed on my house Aug. 29th. Thanks alot Kiel I'm forever grateful.

5.0 completed on August 14, 2019

Reviewed by James P. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
Kiel was great. He was very easy to get in touch with if or when I needed him. Any questions I had, Kiel was quick to answer or help me understand. I never felt like I was over my head. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a house or finance a loan.

4.2 completed on August 14, 2019

Reviewed by Frederick G. for Kiel Gallant

North Charleston, SC
Great team effort to complete the closing.

5.0 completed on August 12, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas B. for Kiel Gallant

Walterboro, SC
Kiel was extremely helpful through the entire process of our sale and purchase. He helped walk us through all the paperwork, inspections, and Addendums without hesitation or question. He was very helpful with everything and I would highly recommend Kiel to anyone.

5.0 completed on August 6, 2019

Reviewed by Arlene H. for Kiel Gallant

Kyle is Rockstar . Helped everyday an update

5.0 completed on July 11, 2019

Reviewed by Alitasha P. for Kiel Gallant

Ladson, SC
Mr. Chatman patience

5.0 completed on June 10, 2019

Reviewed by Ashley I. for Kiel Gallant

Bonneau, SC
The communication

5.0 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by Casey C. for Kiel Gallant

North Charleston, SC
Kiel was very helpful during the whole buying process. Even with a few bumps along the way, he made the experience nearly seamless. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a great home buying experience!

4.5 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by John B. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
Thanks for all the hard work you did

4.7 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by Janfrans B. for Kiel Gallant

Irmo, SC
Over and above!!

4.0 completed on April 17, 2019

Reviewed by Douglas E. for Kiel Gallant

Sumter, SC
Working with Kiel was wonderful. He was very informative and knew his stuff. We had multiple issues while working through our home loan and Kiel was there every step of the way with informative advice and when needed different programs to meet our changing needs.

4.8 completed on March 26, 2019

Reviewed by Lindsay E. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
Kiel worked very hard to get me the best rate possible. No one could do better then Prosperity in the end.

5.0 completed on January 22, 2019

Reviewed by Geo K. for Kiel Gallant

He is very knowledgeable!!!!

5.0 completed on January 22, 2019

Reviewed by Fernando S. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
Thanks for your help

5.0 completed on January 8, 2019

Reviewed by Margaret K. for Kiel Gallant

Hanahan, SC
Kiel, thank you so much for working with me on my home improvement loan and explaining the steps I needed to take to be approved. Your patience and guidance is greatly appreciated. I would gladly recommend you to anyone looking for a home loan.

5.0 completed on January 8, 2019

Reviewed by Heather S. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel and Prosperity Home Mortgage made the loan process of buying a home so easy. If we were missing anything Kiel emailed us instantly, and kept us in the loop the whole time. I appreciate the fact anytime my husband or I had a question Kiel was always there to help us out. I would recommend Kiel and this company to anyone who asked.

5.0 completed on January 7, 2019

Reviewed by Tyler L. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
Kiel always made sure that I understood all the documents I was signing and helped answer any questions I might have had

5.0 completed on January 4, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew S. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Kiel Gallant is amazing. The customer service that he gave to me and my wife was beyond anything I've ever had before. Even during the holidays he was willing to listen and answer ALL and I mean all my questions. I am a first time home buyer so you could probably imagine how many questions I had. The greatest thing is that Kiel is a veteran and he understands what I was going through being active duty myself. He was very knowledgeable in the VA loan system and explained everything to me.

5.0 completed on December 6, 2018

Reviewed by Katrena K. for Kiel Gallant

Ladson, SC
What made it great, Mr. Kiel worked with me to explain the things I did not understand. I really appreciate everything. Thank you so much.

4.8 completed on December 4, 2018

Reviewed by David W. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
Closing on time.

5.0 completed on November 30, 2018

Reviewed by Jatevia J. for Kiel Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
The fast and straight forward service!!

4.0 completed on November 6, 2018

Reviewed by April L. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
I see things as being average to start. You have to exceed the standard to get excellent or fall below it to be marked below. This was average. The form makes me provide a comment so here it is.

5.0 completed on September 10, 2018

Reviewed by Colin B. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
Kiel was very knowledgeable about the whole house buying/ mortgage process. He kept us informed about things that needed to be done and tried to get us the mortgage that fit what we needed.

5.0 completed on September 6, 2018

Reviewed by Kim O. for Kiel Gallant

Kiel was very patient and informative through the whole process. This was my first sc housing loan and Kiel was amazing. On top of everything and always there to answer any question!

5.0 completed on September 6, 2018

Reviewed by Melanie B. for Kiel Gallant

Goose Creek, SC
Kiel was thorough in explaining the home buying process and answered our questions. Kiel also was available by phone and email for concerns and contacted us right away for documents and paperwork needed.

5.0 completed on August 21, 2018

Reviewed by Donnie B. for Kiel Gallant

Hanahan, SC
Fast and delivered services on time and accurately.

5.0 completed on August 1, 2018

Reviewed by Rochelle R. for Kiel Gallant

Kiel is one of my favorite loan representatives. He time and time again closes my clients with a smooth transaction and handles any questions with professionalism. He has great customer service and I love working deals with him. He is my Go-To guy for VA loans and my clients love him!

5.0 completed on July 31, 2018

Reviewed by Michelle R. for Kiel Gallant

Kiel took the time to listen to our needs and found the right loan for us. He stayed in communication with us throughout the process.

5.0 completed on July 27, 2018

Reviewed by Alethea P. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
The response time of letting me know what was going on

4.3 completed on July 27, 2018

Reviewed by April S. for Kiel Gallant

Summerville, SC
Most documents were sent electronically which made the process easier.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2018

Reviewed by Francisco H. for Kiel Gallant

Charleston, SC
No

5.0 completed on May 23, 2018

Reviewed by Barbara S. for Kiel J. Gallant

Moncks Corner, SC
It was a difficult time for us, but Kiel was there every step of the way with the resources and information we needed to complete the sale of our home. Thank you Kiel for all your help!!!!!!


Line


Back to top